Menu ideas Anyone?

Cake I attempted for youngest's last birthday

I don’t know about you but I get into ruts when it comes to cooking.  So I thought I would offer a glimpse into my kitchen and what is being prepared each week.  I’m not including pictures of the food I make (ain’t nobody got time for that) but I will give you a run down of what we ate on that particular night and a link to a recipe if I used on on line.  I’ll also start a pinterest board the will house those links for future reference.  I’m not saying your taste is the same as my taste but maybe you will at least be inspired.

This week we had the following:

Saturday: Beef Vegetable Soup  I didn’t use rutabaga and I did it a little different but you get the idea.

Sunday: Pizza-The fresh kind that you can pick up at Wal-Mart or Aldi.

Monday: Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches (I used this recipe and then had put the shredded chicken on rolls),  macaroni and cheese and salad

Tuesday: Meatloaf, Mashed Potatoes, corn, and gravy

Wednesday: leftover (this is almost a standing order for Wednesday or Ramen)

Thursday: Chicken Fried Rice (I added chicken to it the original recipe does not call for chicken)

Friday: Chicken Tenders and baked beans

This entry was posted in Meal Ideas and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

